Challenge on Nature Photography #1-7

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

CHALLENGE ON NATURE #1-7

Recently, the Westmoreland Photography Society did a nature photo challenge. I was to post one nature photo per day for 7 days and each day we were to nominate another member to join in this fun challenge. Unfortunately, it was December when I was nominated several times. However, I accepted the challenge on delayed-time, doing so in January. Below are 6 of the 7 photos I submitted. Perhaps I will accept the other 2 challenges as time goes by.

Taken on Cadillac Mountain, Maine

Taken on Cadillac Mountain, Maine

980801-17E

View of the Ohio River from a cemetery near Gallipolis, Ohio.

View of the Ohio River from a cemetery near Gallipolis, Ohio.

Wave hovering over Googin's Rocks on Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Wave hovering over Googin’s Rocks on Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Sunset on a New England Beach

Sunset on a New England Beach

Late summer sunflower

Late summer sunflower

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge on Nature Photography #1-7

  1. merry101 says:

    you have a keen eye for detail. Like your photos…

    Like

  2. Daniel OBrien says:

    Hey neighbor! I love the banner on your website. Mika was such a snow dog. I hope you and Monte are well. I miss the snow and my neighbors. Dan

    Like

Leave a Reply

