Christmas Gift Wishes and Quotes for 2015

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

CHRISTMAS GIFT WISHES FOR 2015

WITH ADDED QUOTES

141209 IMG_0217EThere are three stages of man: he believes in Santa Claus; he does not believe in Santa Claus; he is Santa Claus.” Bob Phillips

~~~~~~~~~~~~

During December I’ve asked many persons what they want for Christmas. Most were in the Ligonier, Pennsylvania, area. Below is the list of their answers.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree: the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other.” Burton Hillis

Santa, I can explain...

Santa, I can explain…

Alma, Pittsburgh (PA): I’ve been a very good girl. I live in a 16-room house and want to rent somewhere in Ligonier. If Santa can’t do it by Christmas, perhaps he can do it by spring.

Christopher, Ligonier: the cool hoverboard thing

Adam: time with my family

Joe, North Huntingdon (PA): to hit the lotto

Unidentified woman: health for everyone in the family, even me.

Chip, Waterford (PA): Shrug. Peace worldwide.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I stopped believing in Santa Claus when my mother took me to see him in a department store, and he asked formy autograph. Shirley Temple

151216 IMG_3128E

Rich, Ligonier: A full-size photo of myself—I can’t ask for anything more than my wife here, except for my doggie to get over what he has

Rich’s wife, Ligonier: to find the present that was meant to go to Oregon—I can’t find it.

Terry: I just want to reach next Christmas

Unidentified man in Ligonier: a Cleveland 600 wedge (golf club)

Sherry, Ligonier: Oh, Lord. No answer. Her husband, however, wants a lucky lotto ticket

Ryan, St. Clair (PA:) golf clubs

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Christmas gift suggestions: to your enemy, forgiveness. To an opponent, tolerance. To a friend, your heart. To a customer, service. To all, charity. To every child, a good example. To yourself, respect. Oren Arnold

L-R: My siblings Sally, Kerry, Cynthia and Jane

L-R: My siblings Sally, Kerry, Cynthia and Jane

Diane, Ligonier: good health

Pam, Ligonier: all 3 of my children to be home

Lizzie, Ligonier: to graduate from Bethany College

Maxine, Ligonier: a rest

Susan, Ligonier: for my husband to be well

Janet, Ligonier: Oh, peace on earth

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Christmas gift suggestions: to your enemy, forgiveness. To an opponent, tolerance. To a friend, your heart. To a customer, service. To all, charity. To every child, a good example. To yourself, respect. Oren Arnold

Chrismon at Wesley United Methodist Church before the 12/18/95 fire.

Chrismon at Wesley United Methodist Church before the 12/18/95 fire.

Marilyn: Joy in my family is most important

Marquis, Unity Township (PA): healing for somebody who’s sick

Unidentified man: a Portia 928

Marie, Ligonier: sleep—one night’s sleep

Jackie, Stahlstown (PA): I already got my Christmas present—a new 2014 car, a Nissan Rogue (but for me it’s brand new). Santa came early

Dan, Ligonier: just my family for Christmas

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Christmas is not as much about opening our presents as opening our hearts.” Janice Maeditere

The weather was so spring-like I didn't wear a jacket and others were in shorts and short sleeves.

The weather was so spring-like I didn’t wear a jacket and others were in shorts and short sleeves.

Unidentified man: That’s very difficult to say…

Remington, 4 years old: a Bat man toy a 4-year old Remington

Jean, Ligonier: A big question. I wish for peace in the world.

Cindy: that there is health, happiness, and peace on earth

Lynette, Ligonier: Let me think. Peace everywhere. I just came back from England, people there are calm.

Elizabeth, Ligonier: I don’t think you can deliver what I want. Somebody’s house to be sold. Also, peace and restoration of health for family and friends.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ask your children two questions this Christmas. First: What do you want to give to others for Christmas? Second: What do you want for Christmas? The first fosters generosity of heart and an outward focus. The second can breed selfishness if not tempered by the first. Author Unknown

151216 IMG_3165E

Tyler, age 16, Ligonier: a BB gun to shoot groundhogs with

Vivia (about 4 years old), Ligonier (PA): dress-up clothes

Steele, age 5, Ligonier: Legos

Ridge, age 2, Ligonier: Rocky the xxx capital truck

Robin (mother of Vivia, Steele, and Ridge) Ligonier: good behavior from the children

~~~~~~~~~~~~

If  Santa missed asking you what you want for Christmas don’t delay. Type your request in the comment box following this article.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now, to end with a few quotes:

  • If you get underwear or clothes for Christmas, that means you stopped believing in Santa.
  • What does an internet geek ask for Christmas? TOP100 Alexa ranking, higher revenue from Google AdSense and 100 comments a day on every Facebook post Read more
  • Christmas is the season when you buy this year’s gifts with next year’s money.” – Anonymous
  • I once bought my kids a set of batteries for Christmas with a note on it saying, toys not included.” Bernard Manning
  • Christmas is a time when kids tell Santa what they want and adults pay for it. Deficits are when adults tell the government what they want—and their kids pay for it. Richard D. Lamm
  • Gifts of time and love are surely the basic ingredients of a truly merry Christmas.” Peg Bracken
  • Christmas is most truly Christmas when we celebrate it by giving the light of love to those who need it most.” Ruth Carter Stapleton
About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Christmas, HOLIDAYS, Quotations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Gift Wishes and Quotes for 2015

  1. Grace ( & Fred) Wells says:

    cute story

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

