Images of Family Gatherings Through the Years

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

IMAGES OF FAMILY GATHERINGS

THROUGH THE YEARS

The WordPress photo prompt for December 18, 2015, is Share with us your interpretation of “gathering.”

I took a walk down memory lane and found photos to share with you. By no means are all of the important events shown.

People gathered for our wedding on September 3, 1966

People gathered for our wedding on September 3, 1966

My mother with my niece Erin, and my children Nolan and Sandy (l to r), 1979

My mother with my niece Erin, and my children Nolan and Sandy (l to r), 1979

Sandy, our family friend Arlen, and Nolan gather with the chickens 1980

Sandy, our family friend Arlen, and Nolan gather with the chickens 1980

Monte's ordination June 1985

Monte’s ordination June 1985

My nephew Todd, Nolan, Sandy, and Monte gather for Christmas in July 1988

My nephew Todd, Nolan, Sandy, and Monte gather for Christmas in July 1988

The Ed DesIsles family gathers with me as I begin my beach walk from Lamoine Beach to Wallis Sands Beach, August 2003

The Ed DesIsles family gathers with me as I begin my beach walk from Lamoine Beach to Wallis Sands Beach, August 2003

Sandy and Michael Murawski wedding July 12, 2008

Sandy and Michael Murawski wedding July 12, 2008

Family gathered for a baseball game in Cleveland to celebrate Vince's birthday, June 2010

Family gathered for a baseball game in Cleveland to celebrate Vince’s birthday, June 2010

Gathering in Laurel Mountain Borough for Monte's 75th birthday, June 2013

Gathering in Laurel Mountain Borough for Monte’s 75th birthday, June 2013

Monte gathered with his Florida family members April 2015

Monte gathered with his Florida family members April 2015

Holland family members gather for snow-tubing, December 2014

Holland family members gather for snow-tubing, December 2014

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL/MEMOIR, PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Images of Family Gatherings Through the Years

  1. Pingback: WPC: Gathering (Cows) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  2. merry101 says:

    Carolyn, thanks again for sharing your wonderful family events.
    Merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

