The Eye Spies: The Moon, a Planet, & More

Carolyn’s Online Magazine (#COMe)

THE EYE SPIES

A MOON WITH A PLANET

(and other things)

I awakened early Monday morning, after an exceptionally socially busy weekend. It was almost 6:00 a. m. My husband Monte was also awake—not unusual for him. He decided to fetch the newspaper for me.

He returned saying “I have a photo opportunity for you. Or, at least, it would be for me.”

But then, he’s not the photographer in our relationship.

It must have been discouraging to him because I didn’t budge. I was settled down in the soft cushions of my couch with a cold cup of coffee (I’d been too lazy to heat it up), and I had no intention of motivating to action.

“The moon is shining brightly, and there is a planet too. Through the trees.”

He acknowledge the tree branches might be a hindrance as he grabbed my camera and a tripod. After working on the tripod (it was kind of sticking) he took it and the camera and went outside to photograph what I was too lackadaisical to do. He came in with the following pictures:

151207 IMG_2143E

151207 IMG_2154E

The WordPress photo challenge for December 4, 2015, is Eye Spy: this week take “eye” as your inspiration. Monte had done just that—his eye spied the photo op and he acted on it.

I’ll add a few of my “eye spy” photos.

While out walking my eye spied some forsythia blooms. Gorgeous this time of year, but usually seen as a welcome sign when a hard winter is transitioning into spring. I just don’t expect to see such nice blooms at the end of the first week in December.

151202 IMG_0848e

This spider web looks likean eye spying me.

980801-18EThis dog’s eye spies me as I stop to shoot his photo.

140918 IMG_7094E - CopyWhat letter of the alphabet can your eye spy in this flowing stream?

140918 IMG_7029E - Copy

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Uncategorized, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Eye Spies: The Moon, a Planet, & More

  1. merry101 says:

    I like your ‘eye spied’ selection. And your snow flowing across the top of the page.

    Like

  2. mtltechwriter says:

    Great shots here by the both of you.. and you said that hubby was not a photographer, looks like he did a nice job with that moon shot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

