Dogs…and Their Tongues

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

DOGS…AND THEIR TONGUES

I’m away from Internet this Saturday so instead of responding to the weekly WordPress photo prompt I posted some photos I’ve shot of dogs. The quotes are from a column written by Mark Morrone.

all dogs die too soon

0809-0812 IMG_1464E

In Memoriam:

Cocoa

December 6, 2005-January 11, 2015

Adopted by Jordan and Sandy:

December 5, 2006

Best friend of

my granddaughter Jordan,

her mother Sandy,

and Sandy’s husband Michael.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

I always have regarded the dog as the eighth wonder of the world.

130618 IMG_7822E2

130618 IMG_7823E

my dogs certainly did love me. This was an odd by-product of the domestication of the dog…that 20,000 years ago, nobody cared if their early dogs loved them.

130914 IMG_8519E3

140802 IMG_9170E141026 IMG_2635E2

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in CRITTERS, Dogs, PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

