Breathtakingly Extravagant Items Photographed

Carolyn’s Online Magazine (#COMe)

BREATHTAKINGLY EXTRAVAGANT

ITEMS PHOTOGRAPHED

The WordPress photo challenge for November 6, 2015 is to embrace the breathtakingly extravagant. Below are a few of my archive photographs that I feel demonstrate this.

It's difficult to imagine that I embroidered this vest. It's quite extravagant.

It’s difficult to imagine that I embroidered this vest. It’s quite extravagant.

What can be more extravagant than a clock that opens and shuts, showing its innards, on each hour?

What can be more extravagant than a clock that opens and shuts, showing its innards, on each hour?

Can you get more breathtakingly extravagant than this blue lobster?

Can you get more breathtakingly extravagant than this blue lobster?

Lights in Memorial Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Florida, are quite ornate

Lights in Memorial Presbyterian Church, St. Augustine, Florida, are quite ornate

How ornate is a bird's outspread wings?

How ornate is a bird’s outspread wings?

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Breathtakingly Extravagant Items Photographed

  1. I can just imagine the amount of work that you put into this embroidery. I crochet and I think this is even more detailed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Grace ( & Fred) Wells says:

    Fred still wears that vest !

    Like

Leave a Reply

