Boundaries of Different Types Photographed

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

BOUNDARIES OF DIFFERENT TYPES

PHOTOGRAPHED

The WordPress photo challenge for October 2, 2015 was boundaries: the creative potential of limits, borders, and dividers of all types.

The first boundary I thought of was gates. Then I found other types of boundaries in my archives.

My garden gate keeps the deer out of what I'm supposed to be growing.

My garden gate keeps the deer out of what I’m supposed to be growing.

A jail gate...

A jail gate…

A gate to a yard...Laurel Mountain Borough

A gate to a yard…Laurel Mountain Borough

An archway gate in Laurel Mountain Borough PA

An archway gate in Laurel Mountain Borough PA

A gated yard entrance in Laurel Mountain Borough, PA

A gated yard entrance in Laurel Mountain Borough, PA

A boundary to a closed bridge in Northern N. Y.

A boundary to a closed bridge in Northern N. Y.

An open gate, boundary for a hockey arena in Cleveland

An open gate, boundary for a hockey arena in Cleveland

Simple strung flags act as a boundary to 'keep off the grass' at Idlewild Park, Ligonier PA

Simple strung flags act as a boundary to ‘keep off the grass’ at Idlewild Park, Ligonier PA

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Boundaries of Different Types Photographed

  1. Tom Beck says:

    A photograph of the Ten Commandments or the Bible could have been used as well. Thay both set boundaries.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

