Wading In the Ocean at Rocky Neck State Park (Conn.) in Mid-Feb.

Carolyn’s Online Magazine (#COMe)

WADING IN THE ATLANTIC OCEAN

AT ROCKY NECK STATE PARK (CONN.)

IN MID-FEBRUARY

The WordPress prompt for June 12, 2015, is off-season.

What can be more off-season than crossing a New England beach in February and wading in the ocean? NOTE: For most of the photos, the photographer was my husband, Monte—obviously, I couldn’t have taken the pictures of myself (although I did take the photos of my reddened feet).

030219 H-P1010372E

030219 H-F-P1010371E

030219 V-F-P1010321E

030219 SQ-H-P1010334E

030219 SQ-H-P1010323E

030219 V-P1010327E

From foot prints in the sand...

From foot prints in the sand…

...to foot prints in the snow.

…to foot prints in the snow.

030219 H-P1010364E

When we left there was a park attendant at the gate. We told her I’d been wading, then showed her the photos (digital cameras are advantageous).

“I didn’t believe you until I saw the photos,” she commented.

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in JOURNAL/MEMOIR, PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, TRAVEL, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wading In the Ocean at Rocky Neck State Park (Conn.) in Mid-Feb.

  1. restlessjo says:

    My toes are tingling just thinking about it 🙂

    Like

  2. ecope@atlanticbb.net says:

    Wow That is too cold.

    On Sat, 13 Jun 2015 04:16:53 +0000

    Like

  3. please wish Monte a Happy Birthday for me. hope you both have a blessed day

    Like

  4. Grace ( & Fred) Wells says:

    So Sister Carolyn, when are you going to join a Polar Bear club ????

    Like

  5. Pingback: Burning Tires in Urbino | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

