Photos of Intricate Things

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

PHOTOS OF INTRICATE THINGS

The WordPress photo prompt for May 1, 2015, is intricate: show a photograph that shows intricate.

To me, the most intricate thing in the world is the human body—I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.( Psalms 139:14} This is best demonstrated  in a newborn baby and in the face (and hands) of the elderly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

990201-27E

PB100605e germany

This flower, its name forgotten, was snapped in Spotsylvania, Virginia, at the home of my niece Debbi. I believe she said it was a combination of an orchid and an iris—but don’t take my word for it.

150430 IMG_2642E

Ice crystals on windows can be very intricate.

150110 IMG_6057ETrees’ laciness can be very intricate.

150501 IMG_3997E

I did the intricate needlework on this vest I made for a friend of mine.

921207-04E

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photos of Intricate Things

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: INTRICATE | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

Leave a Reply

