Are You Ready for Spring to Sprout?

Carolyn’s Online Literary Magazine

ARE YOU READY FOR SPRING TO SPROUT?

AFTER WINTER, FRESH SPRING ARRIVALS

When I went outside today the weather invited me to walk. It was so refreshing to stroll along the path around our house. Little Dog and King must have agreed, because they had fun walking the path with me. Thus I couldn’t resist posting another response to the WordPress photo challenge for March 20, 2015: Fresh: share with us a photo that expresses something fresh.

I invite you to take the walk with us, and enjoy the signs of fresh arrivals that prove spring is truly sprouting.

King is gray, Little Dog is white and calico

King is gray, Little Dog is white and calico

Snowdrops---the first harbingers of spring

Snowdrops—the first harbingers of spring

Crocus

Crocus

Even two daffodil buds showed their arrival

Even two daffodil buds showed their arrival

King wants you to know I don't feed him correctly, so he's hungry and must eat dry grass.

King wants you to know I don’t feed him correctly, so he’s hungry and must eat dry grass.

And so our walk has ended. Have a nice day.

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are You Ready for Spring to Sprout?

  1. merry101 says:

    Carolyn, good morning, and Happy Spring!
    Monday was warm sunny. Charlie and I went for two short walks…he could’ve walk further but not me…it’s Charlie I’m holding in my picture. 🙂

    Like

  2. merry101 says:

    I like King and Little Dog’s pictures. 🙂 Cat’s are so much fun!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Fresh | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

