Reward Pictured

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

REWARD PICTURED

The WordPress photo challenge for February 27, 2015, is reward, which comes in many ways. Below are a few ways I’ve been rewarded.

My biggest reward in life is my family, husband Monte, and children Sandy, and Nolan.

December, 1972

December, 1972

The reward of making it through long winters are the snowdrops that peek out before the snow melts, in this picture taken on February 28, 2010.

100228 DSC03044E

Had to make it to the top of the Greensburg, Pennsylvania, courthouse, but the reward was the view—seeing the land my Rugh and Mechling ancestors settled, and being on the land Michael Rugh participated in purchasing for the courthouse.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It takes patience to photograph birds, but the reward is pleasurable.

IMG_2961E

Looking ahead to the gardening season, below are the rewards of my son-in-law Michael’s gardening efforts:

140909 IMG_0133e

Finally, a late afternoon reward for the day’s work already accomplished.

DSC01056E2

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos, Wordpress photos, WORDPRESS PROMPTS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reward Pictured

  1. Tom Beck says:

    There are rewards in the many friends that we make. I was so happy that our friend Sally picked me up and I was able to attend our meeting. It was so very pleasant to be surrounded by friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sandra murawski says:

    Awww, thanks mom. One of my biggest rewards was being fortunate to have you, dad and Nolan as my family. I definitely was blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: A Delightful Surprise [“Risking Exposure”; a paperback gift from the author] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

