Three Rivers Cup Hockey Tournament 2015

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

THREE RIVERS CUP TOURNAMENT 2015

PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA:

YOUTH HOCKEY

Cleveland Heights Tigers Hockey Team

Cleveland Heights Tigers Hockey Team

On the weekend of February 14-16 I found myself watching four hockey games at the Three Rivers Cup Hockey Tournament, 2015 with my husband Monte and my son Nolan, who lives in Cleveland Heights, Ohio

The games were played at Pitts Ice Arena in New Kensington and the Airport Ice Arena in Moon.

For me, a non-sports persona, this was very out of character. However, having a grandson, Vince Holland (Nolan’s son), on the Cleveland Heights Tigers “squirt” team (9-10 year-olds), I had to step out of my comfort zone. His team won (2nd place) in the tournament. The Steel City Renegades from Pittsburgh won the title, 6-1.

Congratulations to the Steel City Renegades and the Cleveland Heights Tigers.

Vince Holland (uniform #1) teammates on the Cleveland Heights Tigers team were Matthew Bauman 91, Ben Boka 35, Luke Brandon 22, Ian Day 40, Jack Kehres 6, Brandan Lang 10, Will Lazzaro 24, Luke Parker 11, Joey Primiano 68, Luke Radke 44, Jimmy Robida 14, and Thomas Shumann 96.

During the games I kept my trigger finger busy. Unfortunately, I neglected to take my tripod and took all photos without that stability.

Below are photos, mostly taken at the final competition between the Cleveland Heights Tigers and the Steel City Renegades.

150215 IMG_7654E

IMG_8298e

150216 IMG_8161E

150216 IMG_8032E

150216 IMG_8377E

150216 IMG_8390E

 

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in CHILDREN, JOURNAL/MEMOIR, PHOTOGRAPHY, Photography photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

