A Photo Depicting A Moment in Time

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

A PHOTO DEPICTING A MOMENT IN TIME

From the perspective of my cat,

Little Dog

The WordPress writing prompt for January 20, 2015, is A Moment in Time: What was the last picture you took? Tell us the story behind it.

The last photo I took when I checked my camera was of my cat, Little Dog. She was stretched out looking at me. Using some photos I took before and after that shot I created a photo story, which will be told by Little Dog.

 A MOMENT IN MY LIFE By Little Dog

It was a peaceful day. I was doing my usual thing—sleeping in the study on a blanket my Mistress, Carolyn, placed on papers so I wouldn’t mess them up. Then she came up with an idea: Little Dog, I think you should go outside for a while.

01 150115 IMG_6076E

Stay Away from me…I want to sleep…I don’t want to go outside. Don’t you know IT’S SNOWING outside? She told me the cool weather would unruffle my fur, and that she wants some good paw prints in the snow so she can photograph them. That dang camera!

02 150120 IMG_6129E

I can’t even catch a bird if I go outside. There’s no food in the bird feeders. Mistress Carolyn quit feeding them when my brother, King Boney Maroney, came to live with us. She said she didn’t want the birds to be a meal for him.

03 150120 IMG_6133e

All right, I’ll lick your hand if you’ll let me stay inside, I said, pleading to no avail. Ummm…what were you eating?

04 150120 IMG_6148e

On the way out I stopped to catch a tiger.

06 150120 IMG_6154E

But Mistress Carolyn picked me up and put me out in the cold cruel world. Then she and her Mister, Monte, decided to take a walk. We want to go with you, King and I said. We began to follow them but they outsmarted us and we were left behind. 07 150120 IMG_6159EBut I fooled them. When they returned I wouldn’t answer their call. King did go to them, and they asked him Where is Little Dog? King responded: You’re asking me? Am I my sister’s keeper?

08 150120 IMG_6179EI finally went home, I wanted to sleep in a warm house. When Mistress Carolyn asked me where I had been I said I don’t have to tell you where I was. Now, will you let me sleep?

09 150120 IMG_6149EAnd that’s my story of a moment—or moments—in time. I hope you enjoyed it. Meeooowwww….

About carolyncholland

In several if my nine lives I have been a medical lab technician and a human service worker specializing in child day care, adoptions and family abuse. Currently I am a photo/journalist/writer working on a novel and a short story. My general writings can be viewed at www.carolyncholland.wordpress.com. My novel site is www.intertwinedlove.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Cats, CRITTERS, Photography photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Photo Depicting A Moment in Time

  1. Grace ( & Fred) Wells says:

    Stay tuned 4 more “Adventures of Little Dog” ?

    Like

  2. merry101 says:

    Ahh…just like my Baby Cat! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Dynwens Last Symphony – the past is cast | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

